Log In | Contact Us | View Cart (0 items)
Browse: Collections Digital Content Subjects Creators Record Groups

Bert Morgan photographs of society events at Hialeah Park, Miami and Miami Beach

Overview

Abstract

Scope and Contents

Biographical Note

Administrative Information

Detailed Description

Photographs

Negatives (4 x 5)

Negatives (110 mm.)



Contact us about this collection

Bert Morgan photographs of society events at Hialeah Park, Miami and Miami Beach, 1932-1988 | HistoryMiami Archives & Research Center

By Dawn Hugh

Printer-friendly Printer-friendly | Email Us Contact Us About This Collection

Collection Overview

Title: Bert Morgan photographs of society events at Hialeah Park, Miami and Miami Beach, 1932-1988Add to your cart.

Predominant Dates:1960-1988

Creator: Morgan, Bert (1904-1986)

Extent: 2.5 Linear Feet

Arrangement: Arranged in 3 series: (1) Photographs; (2) Negatives, 4 x 5; (3) Negatives, 110 mm.

Date Acquired: 12/01/2010

Languages: English

Abstract

Photographs and negatives of prominent horse owners and breeders, socialities and other personalities at events at Hialeah Park and other venues around Miami and Miami Beach during the winter social season.

Scope and Contents of the Materials

Photographs and negatives of prominent horse owners and breeders, socialities and other personalities at events at Hialeah Park and other venues around Miami and Miami Beach during the winter social season.

The collection consists of 8x10 photographs, 110 mm negatives with corresponding contact prints and detailed captions on the envelopes and 4 x5 negatives. Most were shot in black and white, but there are a few color 110 mm negatives.

Views include; owners and guests at awards presentation ceremonies and black tie events at Hialeah Park and the Jockey, Palm Bay and Cricket clubs in Miami. Others show the horse racing fraternity at the track with trainers and horses.

Prominent owners, breeders and race track owners include: John Brunetti, John Wilmer Galbreath, Joseph Widener, Arthur Boyd Hancock II, Eugene Mori, John Brunetti, Samuel Riddick and Mr. and Mrs. Cornelius Vanderbilt Whitney.

Jockeys include: Ronald Turcotte, Angel Cordero and Steve Cauthen. Trainers include Angel A. Penna, Sr. and Horatio Alger Luro.

Biographical Note

Photographer.

Administrative Information

Access Restrictions: The collection is open for research.

Use Restrictions: Permission from HistoryMiami staff required prior to reproduction of drawings and photographs in a publication. Please contact archives staff for more information.

Acquisition Method: Gift.

Related Materials: The Bert Morgan Archive consists of more than 500,000 negatives taken by Bert and Richard Morgan at parties, openings, charity balls, sporting events, home sittings, weddings  and other functions attended by the rich and famous including several generations of America’s most prominent families - Vanderbilts, Whitneys, Dillons, Biddles, Phipps, Kennedys, Hearsts, Fords, Roosevelts, Astors, and Lauders - as well as European royalty and stars of the stage and screen. Visit the Archive at http://www.morganarchive.com/ For more information please see http://www.morganarchive.com/.

Preferred Citation: Burt Morgan Collection, HistoryMiami


Box and Folder Listing


Browse by Series:

[Series 1: Photographs],
[Series 2: Negatives (4 x 5)],
[Series 3: Negatives (110 mm.)],
[All]

Series 1: PhotographsAdd to your cart.
8 x 10 in. and 5 x 7 in., black-and-white photographic prints.
Box 1Add to your cart.
Folder 1Add to your cart.
Item 001: Hialeah: John J Brunetti and his sisters; Mrs. George Costa & Mrs. Joanne Brunetti Tosi, 1977Add to your cart.
Item 002: Flamingo Ball, Hialeah: Mrs Cary Latimer Robinson, Robert Coleman, 1975Add to your cart.
Item 003: Flamingo Ball, Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Robert A. Harpenau, 1979Add to your cart.
Item 004: Hialeah: Lady Rothermere, Mrs. Frank Mahon, 1977Add to your cart.
Item 005: Hialeah: Mrs. Louis Romero, Faith Fassenden, Peter Quinones, Mr. and Mrs. Ace Fessenden, 1979 MarchAdd to your cart.
Item 006: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. John A. Morris, 1960Add to your cart.
Item 007: Flamingo Ball, Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. John A. Morris, 1976Add to your cart.
Item 008: Hialeah: Mrs. Rober E. (Verna) Lehmann, 1978Add to your cart.
Item 009: Hialeah: Mrs David M. Trapp, Mr. Lynn Stone (president of Churchill Downs), 1976Add to your cart.
Item 010: Flamingo Ball, Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Curtis De Witz (General Manager & Director of the Palm Bay Club), 1976Add to your cart.
Item 011: Flamingo Ball, Hialeah: Mrs. Preston Madden, Edward McGrath, 1976Add to your cart.
Item 012: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Tom Jones of the Palm Bay Club, 1976Add to your cart.
Item 013: Flamingo Ball: Mr. and Mrs. John J. Brunetti with their sons; John J. Jr. and Stephen, 1977Add to your cart.
Item 014: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. John S. Knight, Leslie Combs 2nd, Peter A. B. Widener 3rdAdd to your cart.
Item 015: Hialeah: Mr. Daniel Van Clief, Mrs. David M. Trapp, 1976Add to your cart.
Item 016: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. James E. Stewart, Mr. and Mrs. Curtis De Witz of the Palm Bay Club, 1978Add to your cart.
Item 017: Hialeah: Mrs. John W. Galbreath, Mr, and Mrs, John S. Knight, 1976Add to your cart.
Item 018: Flamingo Ball, Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Albert Winick, Mr. and Mrs. Neal Winick, 1979Add to your cart.
Item 019: Flamingo Ball: Mr. Robert A. Harpenau, Mrs. Arnold Winick, 1979Add to your cart.
Item 020: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Arnold Winick, John S. Knight (in center), 1976Add to your cart.
Item 021: Hialeah: Ambassador Marvin L. Warner (to Switzerland); Ms Susan Goldwater (later married), 1978Add to your cart.
Item 022: Flamingo Ball, Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Darrel Brown, Mr. and Mrs. Russell Firestone, 1976Add to your cart.
Item 023: Hialeah: Mrs. Brownell Combs, Mr. and Mrs. David Brinkley, Brownell Combs, 1976Add to your cart.
Item 024: Flamingo Ball, Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Derek Dinkler  (son of Mr. and Mrs. Carling Dinkler, owners of the Palm Bay Club; Miami, Fl, 1976Add to your cart.
Item 025: Flamingo Ball, Hialeah: Miss Peggy Augustus, Milton Ritzenberg, 1976Add to your cart.
Item 026: Hialeah, Flamingo Ball: L. Brownell Combs, Mrs. and Mr. Clarke Hardwicke, 1976Add to your cart.
Item 027: Hialeah, Flamingo Ball: Mr. and Mrs. Maurice Frank (owner of the Delray Training Center Delray, Fl), 1976Add to your cart.
Item 028: Hialeah; Flamingo Ball; Mr and Mrs Charles Chaplin, 1976Add to your cart.
Item 029: Flamingo Ball: Mrs Janice Levin, Arnold Winick, 1979Add to your cart.
Item 030: Flamingo Ball: Mr. and Mrs. Arnold WinickAdd to your cart.
Item 031: Mr. and Mrs. Alvin Malnik, 1976 March 3Add to your cart.
Item 032: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Clarke HardwickeAdd to your cart.
Item 033: Mrs. David Trapp, Mrs. Cornelius V. WhitneyAdd to your cart.
Item 035: Flamingo Ball at Hialeah: Mrs. Paul Hexter, Lanny Ross, 1967Add to your cart.
Item 036: Flamingo Ball at Hialeah: Cary Latimer Robinson, Gino Tonetti, 1968Add to your cart.
Item 037: Stephen and John J. Brunetti Jr., Mrs. Anthony BardaroAdd to your cart.
Item 038: John J Brunetti Jr. and Neca Logan (daughter of Mr. and Mrs. William G. Logan of Bal Harbour, Fl)Add to your cart.
Item 039: Hialeah:  Adam Levin, Mrs. Janice Levin, Arnold WinickAdd to your cart.
Item 040: Hialeah: Albert Winick, Mrs. Selma Feld, Neal WinickAdd to your cart.
Item 041: Hialeah;:Mrs Carling Dinkler, William Hogan, 1976 Feb 17Add to your cart.
Item 042: Hialeah: Mrs. and Mr. David Muss, Mrs. and Mr. Curtis De Witz, Mrs. Evans Frankenheimer, 1976 Feb 17Add to your cart.
Item 043: Arthur B. Hancock, Mrs. Walter Carroll, Eugene MoriAdd to your cart.
Item 044: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Dave Parrish with Blair ScottAdd to your cart.
Folder 2Add to your cart.
Item 045: Brunetti Party: Mr. and Mrs. Dudley WhitmanAdd to your cart.
Item 046: Mr. and Mrs. Arnold Kirkpatrick, Brownell Combs (in center)Add to your cart.
Item 047: Hialeah: John W. Galbreath, Kenneth Noe (President of Calder Race Track)Add to your cart.
Item 048: Hialeah:  Mrs. Elizabeth Graham (Elizabeth Arden), Mrs. Bernard F. Gimbel, 1960Add to your cart.
Item 049: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Frank Farrell (former Nina Lunn on honeymoon), 1951Add to your cart.
Item 050: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Warren Wright (owners of Calumet Farm), 1950Add to your cart.
Item 051: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Robert Sweeny, 1950Add to your cart.
Item 052: John W. Galbreath, Mrs James Hill, Jockey Jean Cruguet, Mrs. Mickey Karen Taylor, Leslie Combs, 2ndAdd to your cart.
Item 053: Cricket Club: Mr. and Mrs. Serge Obolensky, Mrs. John Clark, 1976 March 17Add to your cart.
Item 054: Planet Ocean: Mr .and Mrs. Peter A. B. Widener, Doyle RogersAdd to your cart.
Item 055: Eclipse Awards Dinner: Mrs Robert E (Verna) Lehmann, Wm. E. Turne (trainer of Seattle Slew), Mrs. Theodora A. RandolphAdd to your cart.
Item 056: Hialeah: Mrs. J. G. C  Corcoran, Mrs. Ralph Spence, J. G. C. Corcoran, M.r and Mrs. Charles Erny, Mr. and Mrs. Louis A. Grelling, 1950Add to your cart.
Item 057: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Roberts (Vice- President and General Manager of Hialeah)Add to your cart.
Item 058: Hialeah: George D. Widener with his nieces Mrs. Francis Grant (Linda Ryan) left and Mrs. Warwick Neville (Sheila Ryan) right, 1968 FebAdd to your cart.
Item 059: Mrs. Patricia M. Gary's dinner party at the Palm Bay Club: Mrs. Willard H. Kelland, Ambassador True DavisAdd to your cart.
Item 060: Dr. and Mrs. Walter Bloedorn (former Ethel La Gorce), Mrs. Bernard Gimbel, Mrs. John Clark, Mrs. Horatio Luro, Mr. and Mrs. Ely, Mr. John ClarkAdd to your cart.
Item 061: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Arnold Winick: co-owner of Delray Training Center, Jockey Robert Ussery (center)Add to your cart.
Item 062: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Paul KeimAdd to your cart.
Item 063: Mr. and Mrs. Horace C. Flanigan, Mrs.Leon MandelAdd to your cart.
Item 064: Hialeah: Joseph E. Widener (President of Hialeah), 1942Add to your cart.
Item 065: Flamingo Ball: Eugene E, Mori (former President of Hialeah), Mrs. Myrna Odell Firestrone (Chairman of the Program Committee), 1976Add to your cart.
Item 066: Flamingo Ball: Mrs. Lynn Stone (wife of the President of Hialeah), John W. Galbreath (Chairman of the Board of Directors of Hialeah), 1976 March 3Add to your cart.
Item 067: Flamingo Ball, Hialeah: Mrs. Lewis Rosenstiel, Leslie Combs 2nd, 1977Add to your cart.
Item 068: Flamingo Ball, Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. David M. Trapp, Mr. and Mrs. Claude W. Trapp, Mr .and Mrs. Daniel Van Clief, Mr. and Mrs. Jaques Wimpfheimer, 1976Add to your cart.
Item 069: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Philip Hofmann, Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Brogan, 1968Add to your cart.
Item 070: Hialeah: Faith Fessenden with her father, Ace Fessenden, 1977Add to your cart.
Item 071: Flamingo Ball, Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Jacob Schmidlapp, Mr. and Mrs. James I. Adams, Mr, and Mrs, Charles Eisenhardt, 1976Add to your cart.
Folder 3Add to your cart.
Item 072: Flamingo Ball at Hialeah: Mrs. George B. Cramer, J Samuel Perlman, 1967Add to your cart.
Item 073: Flamingo Ball at Hialeah: Mrs. Preston Madden, Mrs James Ryan Williams, Mrs Clarke Hardwicke, Mrs Stillman Bell, Mrs. Burnette Robinson, Mrs. Richard Osias, Mrs. Edward A. Schaefer, Miss Bokara LeGendre & Mrs. L. Brownell Combs, 1967Add to your cart.
Item 074: The Jockey Club: Walter C. Troutman Jr. (President of the Jockey Club), Ralph C. Wilson (owner of the Buffalo Bills Football Team)Add to your cart.
Item 075: Football and turf writer Elinor Kaine with top jockey Walter 'Mousie'  Blum at the Jockey Club Championship.Add to your cart.
Miss Kaine received a trophy for her fight for women's rights to enter the nations pressboxes at sports events
Item 076: Mary Keim and jockey Bill HartackAdd to your cart.
The number one sportswoman of the year and number one Kentucky Derby jockey were honored at a championship party held at the Jockey Club.
Item 077: Richard Anderson with hostess Jobie Cote and trackman J. N. "Bud" LyonsAdd to your cart.
Triangle Publications at the Jockey Club party of champions in Miami. Anderson is the owner of the Frenchman's kitchen at Hialeah, Monmouth Park, Atlantic City and Delaware
Item 078: Racing commissioner William H. May and Leslie Combs, 2ndAdd to your cart.
Item 079: Hialeah: Get off with Wayne Wright up, Samuel D. Riddle (on right), 1941Add to your cart.
Item 080: The Jockey Club: Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Nichols (racing the editor of the NY Times), Mr. and Mrs. Lou Cunningham of Atlantic City Race CourseAdd to your cart.
Item 081: Mr. and Mrs. Clarke HardwickeAdd to your cart.
Item 082: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. James N. Wallace, Mr. and Mrs. W. L. Lyon Brown, George Amory, 1965Add to your cart.
Item 083: Hialeah: Col. Edward Riley Bradley winner of five Kentucky Derbies, 1932Add to your cart.
Item 084: Hialeah: Lou Holtz with Mr. and Mrs. Stephen Ames (former movie actress Racquel Torres), 1934Add to your cart.
Item 085: Hialeah: Miss Lily Polk, Raymond Guest, 1934Add to your cart.
Item 086: Hialeah Clubhouse, 1937Add to your cart.
Item 087: Entrance to Hialeah ParkAdd to your cart.
Item 088: Crowds at Hialeah Park, 1939Add to your cart.
Item 089: Horses going to the post at the beautiful track at Hialeah Park, 1942Add to your cart.
Item 090: Hialeah: Opening day, 1976 Jan 15Add to your cart.
Item 091: Hialeah: Mr and Mrs Angel Penna (trainer), 1978Add to your cart.
Item 092: Hialeah: Horatio Alger Luro (Director of Argentine Breeder's Association and trainer), 1937Add to your cart.
Item 093: Flamingo Ball: Mr. and Mrs. Thomas J. Brogan, Edward Sullivan, 1968Add to your cart.
Item 094: Flamingo Ball at Hialeah: Bob Hope (Guest of Honor), Eugene Mori (President of Hialeah), 1967Add to your cart.
Item 095: Hialeah: Ben A. James (trainer for Calumet Farms), Samuel D. Riddle (owner of Man O' War), 1950Add to your cart.
Item 096: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Robert P. Ludwig, 1950Add to your cart.
Item 097: Hialeah: Adm and Mrs Gene Markey appeared at Hialeah's opening to see their Calumet Farm horses run.Add to your cart.
Photo by Jim Raftery Turfotos
Item 098: Hialeah: Morton L. Schwartz, Mrs. Ewing P. Hawkins, Col. and Mrs. Robert Johnson, Alfred I.Barton, Mrs, John C, Clark, 1949Add to your cart.
Item 099: Hialeah: John P. Brunetti, Mrs. and Mr. Betram Firestone, 1977Add to your cart.
Folder 4Add to your cart.
Item 100: Hialeah: Hugh O'Brian, Mrs.Carling Dinkler, Col. Cloyce Tippett, 1965Add to your cart.
Item 101: Hialeah: Maurice Frank, Mrs. George W. Headley, Dr. and Mrs. Ben Roach, Chester J . La Roche, Mrs. John A. Morris, Mrs. Chester J. La Roche, 1968Add to your cart.
Item 102: Hialeah: Patricia Jacobs (now Mrs. Louis Wolfson) with her parents, grandparents, and brother; Mr. and Mrs. Hirsch Jacobs, Mrs. and Mr. Joseph Dushock, John William Jacobs, 1968Add to your cart.
Item 103: Hialeah: Ogden Phipps, Arthur B. Hancock, Ogden M. Phipps, Eddie Neloy at left rear (trainer for Phipps family), 1968Add to your cart.
Item 104: Hialeah: Mrs. Dodge Sloane (owner of the Brookmeade Stable), 1940Add to your cart.
Item 105: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Carling Dinkler (owners of the Palm Bay Club), 1976Add to your cart.
Item 106: Hialeah: Col. J. J. Kerrigan, Mrs. Charles S. Bromley, Leslie Combs 2nd, Mr. and Mrs. Howell Jackson, 1948Add to your cart.
Item 107: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Charles A. Munn, 1957Add to your cart.
Item 108: Hialeah: Patrice Jacobs, Thomas Jacobs, Mrs. and Mr. Hirsch Jacobs, John Jacobs, 1966Add to your cart.
Item 109: Hialeah, Flamingo Ball: Miss Peggy Vander Voort, Thomas Trotter, 1975Add to your cart.
Item 110: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Ralph Kercheval, 1975Add to your cart.
Item 111: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. David A. "Sonny" Werblin and Jack KrumpeatAdd to your cart.
Item 112: Hialeah: Mrs. Maynard Andreae, Mrs. Ralph C. Wilson Jr., Mrs. Robert LynchAdd to your cart.
Item 113: Hialeah, Flamingo Ball: Mr. and Mrs. Daniel G. Van Clief, 1978Add to your cart.
Item 114: Hialeah, Flamingo Ball: Mr. and Mrs. Robert A. Harpenau, 1978Add to your cart.
Item 115: Hialeah;:Leslie Combs 2nd, Taylor Hardin, Frank 'Downy' Bonsal, 1973Add to your cart.
Folder 5Add to your cart.
Item 116: Hialeah: Mrs. Frank J. Heller, Joseph M. RoeblingAdd to your cart.
Item 117: Hialeah: Mrs. Carl Twitchell, Vic GhezziAdd to your cart.
Item 118: Hialeah: Mrs. Stephen Sanford, Joseph Bernstein, 1976 Feb 17Add to your cart.
Item 119: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Harvey Fruehauf, Jr.Add to your cart.
Item 120: Hialeah: Mrs. Horace Flanigan, Edward A. Eily, Mrs. John ClarkAdd to your cart.
Item 121: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. James N. WallaceAdd to your cart.
Item 122: Hialeah: Mrs. Rosemary Bogley, Mrs. George NielsAdd to your cart.
Item 123: Hialeah, Flamingo Ball: Mr. and Mrs. Edward McGrath, Mr. and Mrs. Whitney Tower, 1976 March 3Add to your cart.
Item 124: Hialeah, Flamingo Ball: Mrs. Serge Obolensky, Charles E Mather, 2nd, 1976Add to your cart.
Item 125: Hialeah: Mr and Mrs. George B. Storer, Jr., 1976 Feb 17Add to your cart.
Item 126: Mr. and Mrs. R. B. Coburn, Mrs. James V. Igoe, Mr. and Mrs. Earle A. Channer, 1976 Feb 17Add to your cart.
Item 127: View of models and jockey modelsAdd to your cart.
Item 128: Florida Breeders Awards Dinner: Dan Chappell (veteran attorney and founder of the Florida Breeders Association)Add to your cart.
Item 129: Florida Breeders Annual Awards Dinner: Mr. and Mrs. John A. Nerud, 1978Add to your cart.
Item 130: Florida Breeders Annual Awards Dinner: Mr. and Mrs. Fred W. Hooper (President of the Florida Thoroughbred Breeders Association), Mr. and Mrs. F. William HarderAdd to your cart.
Item 131: Hialeah, Flamingo Ball: Mr. and Mrs. Willard Keland (former owner of Miami Dolphins), 1976Add to your cart.
Folder 6Add to your cart.
Item 132: Hialeah: Townsend B. Martin, Mrs. John Gaston, 1937Add to your cart.
Item 133: Hialeah: Mrs. Sailing W. Baruch, Mrs. Nicholas Schenk, 1949Add to your cart.
Item 134: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. George D. Widener, 1942Add to your cart.
Item 135: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Ellsworth AugustusAdd to your cart.
Item 136: Hialeah: Cortright Wetherill, 1959Add to your cart.
Item 137: Hialeah: Joseph E. Widener, John C. Clark Jr., 1937Add to your cart.
Item 138: Hialeah: Mrs. Baldwin D. Spilman (now Mrs Eva Stewart,1974), 1938Add to your cart.
Item 139: Hialeah, The Widener Challenge Cup: Jockey Charles Kurtsinger, Samuel D. Riddle (owner of War Admiral, the winner), Joseph E .Widener (President of Hialeah), 1938 March 5Add to your cart.
Item 140: Presentation of The Widener Cup: Peter A. B. Widener 2nd., Jockey Edward G. Arcaro, John M .Gaver, John C. Clark, 1942 March 7Add to your cart.
Item 141: Hialeah: Warren Wright (owner of Calumet Farm,) Ben A. Jones (trainer for Calumet), 1941Add to your cart.
Item 142: Hialeah: Mrs Peter A. B. Widener 2nd., Mrs. Cornelius Vanderbilt, Lady Henry Henloke, 1938Add to your cart.
Item 143: Hialeah: Leslie Combs 2nd., Charles Harris, Mrs. Daniel Van Clief, Mrs Harris, Mr. Van CliefAdd to your cart.
Item 144: Hialeah: Mrs. Askel, C. P. Wichfeld (former Fifi Widener), Mr. and Mrs. J. Gordon Douglas S.r, 1950Add to your cart.
Item 145: Hialeah: Henry Carnegie Phipps, Mrs. Isabel Dodge Sloane, 1940Add to your cart.
Item 146: Hialeah: Barbara Mackle and parents and brother; Mr. and Mrs. Robert F. Mackle Sr., Robert F. Mackle JrAdd to your cart.
Item 147: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Maurice Frank, 1973 March 2Add to your cart.
Folder 7Add to your cart.
Item 148: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Dan Scott IIAdd to your cart.
Item 149: Hialeah: Mrs. E. Haskell Fleitas, Michael Souchak, Russell D. KetchamAdd to your cart.
Item 150: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. George Swinebroad, 1965 Jan 20Add to your cart.
Item 151: Hialeah: W. Arnold Hanger, Christopher J. Dunphy, 1951Add to your cart.
Item 152: Hialeah: John C. Clark, Cornelius Vanderbilt Whitney, 1951Add to your cart.
Item 153: Hialeah: George Bull (President of Saratoga),Joseph E. Widener (President of Hialeah), 1942Add to your cart.
Item 154: Hialeah: Harold A. Stevens, William H. Stevens, Frank M. Stevens, Harry M. Stevens 2nd (founders of catering firm at racetracks and ball parks), 1941Add to your cart.
Item 155: Hialeah: Mrs. Gene Markey, Admiral Gene Markey, Mr. and Mrs. Jimmy Jones, 1965Add to your cart.
Item 156: Hialeah: George D. Widener with his  trainers, Sylvester Veitch (on left) and W. F. (Bert) Milholland (on right), 1968 FebAdd to your cart.
Item 157: Hialeah: H. A .'Jimmy' Jones (Calumet Farm trainer), Eugene Mori (owner of Hialeah), 1960Add to your cart.
Item 158: Flamingo Ball at Hialeah: Mrs. Mary Roebling, Frank M. Folsom (Director of Hialeah), 1968 March 1Add to your cart.
Item 159: Flamingo Ball: Mr. and Mrs. George H. Salley (he was formerly President of the Surf Club), 1976Add to your cart.
Item 160: Hialeah: George Onett (owner of Stone Gate Farm in Ocala), Vincent Salaum, 1979 MarchAdd to your cart.
Item 161: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Stewart Hooker, Mrs. Harold Payne WhitmoreAdd to your cart.
Item 162: Hialeah: Mrs. Peter A. B. Widener, 2nd., Mrs. John Clark, 1940Add to your cart.
Folder 8Add to your cart.
Item 163: Jockey Club: Mrs. And Mr. John Y. Brown Jr. and Dan ChandlerAdd to your cart.
Item 164: Jockey Club: Mrs. Dan Chandler, Harper Sibley and partner Jim GleasonAdd to your cart.
Item 165: Jockey Club: Mrs. Julio Menditeguy, Carlos Menditeguy, Mrs. Carlos Menditeguy, and behind are James Drymon  and Mrs Jack BaumanAdd to your cart.
Item 166: Jockey Club: Mr. and Mrs. Frances T. Grant (Linda Ryan) with Stephen C Ansted and Ronald WoodardAdd to your cart.
Item 167: Jockey Club: Cortright Wetherill, Mr. and Mrs. Samuel M. V. Hamilton, Mr. and Mrs. William H. S. WellsAdd to your cart.
Item 168: Jockey Club: Walter Troutman (President of the Jockey Club), Mrs. Arnold Winick, Mr. and Mrs. Whitney TowerAdd to your cart.
Item 169: Jockey Club: John Newcombe, Andres Gimeno, Dan ChandlerAdd to your cart.
Item 170: Jockey Club: Ralph Wilson (owner of the Buffalo Bills), Mrs. Clarke Hardwicke, Norman Woolworth, Clarke HardwickeAdd to your cart.
Item 171: Jockey Club: Ralph Wilson, D. A. "Sonny" Werblin, Lavergne and Arnold WinickAdd to your cart.
Item 172: Jockey Club: Walter Troutman, Lord Charles ChurchillAdd to your cart.
Item 173: Jockey Club: Walter Troutman, Pierre Salinger, Jim GleasonAdd to your cart.
Item 174: Jockey Club: Jockey Larry Adams, Mrs. Carl Vandervoort, Ralph Cote, Mrs. Larry AdamsAdd to your cart.
Item 175: Jockey Club: Dr Alex Harthill, Ex-Jockey Edward Arcaro, Horatio Alger LuroAdd to your cart.
Folder 9Add to your cart.
Item 176: Cricket Club: Mr. and Mrs. Alvin I Malnik (President of the Cricket Club) with daughter Andrea, 1976 March 18Add to your cart.
Item 177: Cricket Club: Miss Debbie Mac Callum, Walter Troutman (previous owner of the Jockey Club)Add to your cart.
Item 178: Cricket Club: Mrs. Debby Morgan and her family; Marian, Lisa, and Andrew, 1976 March 18Add to your cart.
Item 179: Cricket Club: Sir Douglas Fairbanks Jr. (member of the Board of Governors), 1976 March 18Add to your cart.
Item 180: Cricket Club: Mr. and Mrs. Alvin I. Malnik and daughters; Susan, and Andrea Beth Malnik (on right)Add to your cart.
Folder 10Add to your cart.
Item 181: Palm Bay Club: Mrs. Carling Dinkler, Ben Hogan, Peter DuchinAdd to your cart.
Item 182: Derek Dinkler and his mother Mrs Carling DinklerAdd to your cart.
Item 183: Palm Bay Club: Peter Duchin, Mrs. Carling Dinkler, David A. (Sonny) WerblinAdd to your cart.
Folder 11Add to your cart.
Item 184: Palm Bay Club: Mrs. Charlotte Breyer Rodgers, Leslie Combs, 2nd, Mrs. Arnold Winick, Angel Penna, 1976 January 27Add to your cart.
Danielle G. Van Clief party to celebrate wedding of John S. Knight and Mrs. Ellsworth Augustus
Item 185: Palm Bay Club: Mr. John S. Knight, 1976 Jan 27Add to your cart.
Danielle G. Van Clief party to celebrate wedding of John S. Knight and Mrs. Ellsworth Augustus
Item 186: Palm Bay Club: Mr and Mrs John S Knight (bride and groom), Peggy Augustus (her daughter),  Rev John Lawrence Yenches, 1976 Jan 27Add to your cart.
Danielle G. Van Clief party to celebrate wedding of John S. Knight and Mrs. Ellsworth Augustus
Item 187: Palm Bay Club: Mr. and Mrs. Angel Penna, Mr. and Mrs. John S. Knight, 1976 Feb 3Add to your cart.
Danielle G. Van Clief party to celebrate wedding of John S. Knight and Mrs. Ellsworth Augustus
Folder 12Add to your cart.
Item 188: Planet Ocean party: Mrs. Claire Mendel, Prof. Wynad Langeraer, Mrs. John C. Clark, 1976 Feb 3Add to your cart.
Mrs. Patricia Gary dinner party for Planet Ocean at the Palm Bay Club
Item 189: Planet Ocean party: Lawrence Jennings, Lady Sassoon, 1976 Feb 3Add to your cart.
Mrs. Patricia Gary dinner party for Planet Ocean at the Palm Bay Club
Item 190: Planet Ocean party: Mr. and Mrs. Stefan Zachar, 1976 Feb 3Add to your cart.
Mrs. Patricia Gary dinner party for Planet Ocean at the Palm Bay Club
Item 191: Planet Ocean party: Dr. and Mrs. Louis Elias, 1976 Feb 3Add to your cart.
Mrs. Patricia Gary dinner party for Planet Ocean at the Palm Bay Club
Item 192: Planet Ocean party: Mrs. Thomas E. Wasmuth, Mr. and Mrs. Lee Hills, 1976 Feb 3Add to your cart.
Mrs. Patricia Gary dinner party for Planet Ocean at the Palm Bay Club
Item 193: Planet Ocean party: J. William Middendorf II, (Hon. Sec. of the Navy) attorney Dan Paul, Dr. F. G. Walton Smith, 1976 Feb 3Add to your cart.
Mrs. Patricia Gary dinner party for Planet Ocean at the Palm Bay Club
Folder 13Add to your cart.
Item 194: Hialeah: Mr. Stephen Kumble, Alfred Gwynne Vanderbilt, Lord Carnavon (leading British breeder), 1978Add to your cart.
Item 195: Hialeah: Mr. and Mrs. Warner L. Jones, 1978Add to your cart.
Item 196: Henry Mallon of Coral GablesAdd to your cart.
Item 197: Mrs. David MussAdd to your cart.
Item 198: Mr. and Mrs. John L. GreerAdd to your cart.
Item 199: John Glover, Mrs. L. B. SmithAdd to your cart.
Item 200: Hialeah: John J. Brunetti , Governor Robert GrahamAdd to your cart.
Item 201: John H Hartigan, Dr. Jerome M. Tornsey (owner), Flint S. Schulhofer (trainer) Mrs. John H. HartiganAdd to your cart.
Item 202: Mr. and Mrs. James DonnAdd to your cart.
Item 034: Mr. and Mrs. Herbert Bayard Swope Jr. (actress Margaret Hayes)Add to your cart.

Browse by Series:

[Series 1: Photographs],
[Series 2: Negatives (4 x 5)],
[Series 3: Negatives (110 mm.)],
[All]


Page Generated in: 1.529 seconds (using 183 queries).
Using 6.72MB of memory. (Peak of 7MB.)

Powered by Archon Version 3.13 rev-1
Copyright ©2010 The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign