Log In | Contact Us | View Cart (0 items)
Browse: Collections Digital Content Subjects Creators Record Groups

Miami News photographs

Overview

Abstract

Scope and Contents

Administrative Information

Detailed Description

Photographic prints

Negatives



Contact us about this collection

Miami News photographs, 1896-1988 | HistoryMiami Archives & Research Center

By Rebecca A. Smith and archives staff

Printer-friendly Printer-friendly | Email Us Contact Us About This Collection

Collection Overview

Title: Miami News photographs, 1896-1988Add to your cart.View associated digital content.

Predominant Dates:1940-1988

ID: 02/1989-011

Creator: Miami News

Extent: 187.0 Linear Feet

Arrangement:

The Miami News Collection contains three series: photographic prints, negatives, and other materials.

Series 1, photographic prints, contains three subseries:  (1) topical, (2) biographical, and (3) the Jay Spencer collection. Photographic prints in the topical and biographic subseries are organized in folders using headings created by the Miami News; the folders are arranged alphabetically.

Series 2, negatives, are mostly arranged by size, photographer and date, and retain their original order. Each envelope contains one photo shoot/assignment, and may contain one to 100 items.

Series 2, negatives, is arranged in three subseries:  (1) 35mm negatives, 1973-1980; (2) 35mm negatives, 1978-1988; and (3) Our Sunday Portrait, various subjects and World War II in Miami area, 1941-1965.

Languages: English

Abstract

Photographic prints and negatives of people, places and events in Miami-Dade County, Florida and the Caribbean area. Photographs were shot by staff photographers or collected by the news library.

Scope and Contents of the Materials

The Miami News photographs document events, places, and people in Dade County and, to a less extent, Monroe County, Broward County, Cuba, the Bahamas, and the West Indies. Images that record the corporate history of the Miami News are also included.

Administrative Information

Access Restrictions: The collection is open for research.

Use Restrictions: Permission from HistoriyMiami Archives staff required prior to reproduction of photographs in a publication. Please contact archives staff for more information.

Acquisition Source: The Miami News and Cox Enterprises

Acquisition Method:

During the 1980s, the Miami News donated a number of negatives and prints to the Historical Museum of Southern Florida. In 1989, after the Miami News had ceased publication, Cox Enterprises, the Miami News’ parent company, disposed of the paper’s assests. Through the efforts of Howard Kleinberg and David Kraslow, Cox Enterprises gave the historically important materials to the Historical Museum of Southern Florida,

Several smaller groups of photographic prints from the Miami News morgue have been donated by photographers and a historian who had borrowed them from the paper prior to 1989.

Appraisal Information: HASF staff selected the most significant photographic print files, about 25,000 out of 200,000 images. Selection criteria included: 1) images pertaining to Dade and Monroe counties, Bahamas, and the Caribbean; 2) preference for images by Miami News photographers, rather than wire service photos; and 3) files predating 1974 (images later than 1973 are in the negatives). Biographical files were selected using lists from several biographical directories as well as archivists’ knowledge of state and local history. A number of historically significant biographical files were probably missed, as time for selection of files was limited. After HASF’s initial selection of photographic prints, the Palm Beach Post library added a number of images to their paper’s files. HASF staff then selected another group of prints, and integrated them into the collection. The remainder were then destroyed.

Related Materials:

Related artifacts are in HistoryMiami's objects collection.

Additional photographic prints from the Miami News are in the Palm Beach Post library, West Palm Beach, Florida.

Related Publications:

Bellamy, Jeanne. Newspapers of America's Last Frontier. In Tequesta, no. XII (1952). Includes a history of the newspaper from its founding to 1952.

Kleinberg, Howard. Miami: the Way We Were. Miami: Miami-Daily News, 1985. Short articles illustrated with photographs from the Miami News photographs collection.

Preferred Citation: Miami News Collection, HistoryMiami, [control number]


Box and Folder Listing


Browse by Series:

[Series 1: Photographic prints, circa 1940-1988 December],
[Series 2: Negatives, circa 1940-1988 (bulk 1973-1988)],
[All]

Series 2: Negatives, circa 1940-1988 (bulk 1973-1988)Add to your cart.View associated digital content.

125 linear feet. Mostly black-and-white negatives.

The negatives contain photo assignments shot by Miami News photographers. Each photo assignment contains 10 to 100 individual shots. The photographers include Michelle Bogre, Michael Delaney, Bob Mack, Bill Reinke, Joe Rimkus, and Cathy Willens. Photographic prints for most of these negatives are not in the photographic prints series.

A photo assignment-level finding aid is available in the archives.

Sub-Series 1: 35mm negatives, 1973-1980Add to your cart.View associated digital content.

45 linear feet.

Arranged by photographer and date. Accession number 1984-214.

Sub-Series 2: 35mm negatives, 1978-1988Add to your cart.View associated digital content.
80 linear feet. Arranged by date. Accession number 1989-009.
Sub-Series 3: Our Sunday Portrait, various subjects and World War II in Miami area, 1941-1965Add to your cart.

Photo portraits of prominent men and women in Miami-Dade County during the late 1950s and early 1960s, photographs of army activities in Florida during World War II, and a small group of various subjects.

1.4 cubic feet (6,677 images in 241 groups).

Groups 1 through 189 are of portraits taken for the weekly Miami News series, Our Sunday Portrait, mainly by Alice Bixler.

Groups 190 through 242 comprise various negatives of members of the Florida Dairy Council; famous people, especially when visiting Dade County; and World War II army activities in Florida, 1941-1943.

The negatives range in size from 35mm to 4x5 inches. Reference prints have not been made for this collection.

Arranged numerically by accession and negative number. The third part of the accession number gives the group number and the number of images in that group. For example, 1984-1-1/1-33 means that group 1 contains 33 views. Our Sunday Portrait negatives are also arranged alphabetically by surname of subject. Other negatives are in the order in which they were received.

Box 1Add to your cart.
Folder 1: Tony Abraham at the Dupont Plaza Building / shot by Alice Bixler, 1962 June 12Add to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-1 /1-33
Biographical/Historical Note: Businessman, of Anthony Abraham Chevrolet and Anthony Abraham Enterprises
Folder 2: Clay Aldridge [of the] Lowe Art Gallery / shot by Bob Allen, 1962 May 28Add to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-2 /1-36
Folder 3: J. Cleve AllenAdd to your cart.
37 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-3 /1-37
Folder 4: Sidney D. Ansin, President [of] WCKT, Sunbeam CorpAdd to your cart.
31 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-4 /1,4-34
Folder 5: Sidney AronovitzAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-5 /1-36
Folder 6: Ben Benjamin, 4141 NW 2nd. Avenue / shot by Bixler, 1962 February 21Add to your cart.
32 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-6 /1-32
Folder 7: Bill Baggs, Miami News editorAdd to your cart.
27 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-7 /1-27
Folder 8: Guy B. BaileyAdd to your cart.
35 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-8 /1-35
Folder 9: Alex Balfe [of] Dade DrydockAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-9 /1-33
Folder 10: Mrs. Agnes Barber [of] People's National Bank, 9499 NE 2nd. Ave / shot by BixlerAdd to your cart.
30 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-10 /1-30
Folder 11: Monsignor Barry, April l960Add to your cart.
10 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-11 /1-10
Folder 12: Dr. Werner Baum, University of Miami Vice PresidentAdd to your cart.
12 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-12 /1-36
Folder 13: Deaconess Harriet Bedell [at?] St. Stephens Episcopal Church, Coconut Grove / shot by BixlerAdd to your cart.
27 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-13 /1-27
Folder 14: Fred H. BillingsAdd to your cart.
37 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-14 /1-37
Folder 15: Dean Bitter, University of Miami School of MusicAdd to your cart.
15 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-15 /1-34
Folder 16: Judge W. F. BlantonAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-16 /1-33
Folder 17: Harold Bosworth [of] Jordan MarshAdd to your cart.
32 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-17 /1-32
Folder 18: Joe Boyd, city commissioner. 166 Hialeah Drive / shot by Bixler, 19-- May 16Add to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-18 /1-33
Folder 19: Joseph H. BrockAdd to your cart.
19 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-19 /1-35
Folder 20: Pat Bromberg, 4600 Meridian Avenue, Miami Beach / shot by Bixler, 19-- Feburary 22Add to your cart.
37 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-20 /1-37
Folder 21: James BrumbyAdd to your cart.
35 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-21 /1-35
Folder 22: Senator Harry CainAdd to your cart.
13 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-22 /1-13
Folder 23: Alfred CanelAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-23 /1-36
Folder 24: Bishop Carroll, 6301 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami / shot by Bixler, 1962Add to your cart.
18 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-24 /1-18
Folder 25: Judge Charles A. CarrollAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-25 /1-36
Folder 26: Judge Choaye, Federal Building / shot by Bixler, 1961 September 28Add to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-26 /1-36
Folder 27: Lillian ClaughtonAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-27 /1-36
Folder 28: Charles L. Clements JrAdd to your cart.
35 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-28 /1-35
Folder 29: Everrett ClayAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-29 /1-36
Folder 30: Lacy Doe, 780 N.W. 50th Street, Miami / shot by Bixler, 1962 April 30Add to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-30 /1-36
Folder 31: Ben Cohn [of] Mercantile National Bank, 420 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach / shot by Bixler, 1961 December 13Add to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-31 /1-36
Folder 32: William ColsonAdd to your cart.
30 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-32 /1-30
Folder 33: Costello-Diosa, stage and cafe star, 1958Add to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-33 /1-10
Folder 34: Arthur CourshanAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-34 /1-33
Folder 35: J. Abney Cox, Princeton, FloridaAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-35 /1-33
Folder 36: Lon Worth CrowAdd to your cart.
32 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-36 /1-32
Box 2Add to your cart.
Folder 37: Al Daniels / shot by Alice, 1962 August 8Add to your cart.
29 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-37 /1-29
Folder 38: Nathan Darskey / shot by BixlerAdd to your cart.
Negative numbers 1984-001-38 /1-36
Folder 39: Arturo Di FillipiAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-39 /1-36
Folder 40: Donn [of] Gulfstream Park / shot by Bixler, 19-- February 28Add to your cart.
34 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-40 /1-34
Folder 41: Jimmy Donn JrAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-41 /1-33
Folder 42: Marjory Stoneman DouglasAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-42 /1-33
Folder 43: Judge [Albert S.] Dubbin / [photo by Alice Bixler], 1961?Add to your cart.
37 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-43 /1-37
Biographical/Historical Note: Miami senior municipal judge. 1947-?
Folder 44: Mr. Tulley Dunlap, Riverside Bank / shot by Alice [Bixler]Add to your cart.
46 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-44 /1-46
Folder 45: Gordon Dunn [at the] Aviation Building / shot by Bixler, 1961 August 23Add to your cart.
27 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-45 /1-27
Folder 46: Judge Joe EatonAdd to your cart.
37 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-46 /1-37
Folder 47: Melville Ellie, SearsAdd to your cart.
35 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-47 /1-35
Folder 48: Gen. Arthur Evans, Dupont Building / shot by Bixler, 1961 February 28Add to your cart.
47 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-48 /1-47
Folder 49: Dante Fascell [at the] Federal Building / shot by Bixler, 1961 October 25Add to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-49 /1-33
Folder 50: Joan Fields, stage name Mrs. Allen Reskin, [at] Normandy IsleAdd to your cart.
31 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-50 /1-31
Folder 51: Dick Fincher [of] Fincher Olds, [at his] office, 1740 NE 2nd Avenue, Miami / shot by [Alice] Bixler, 1961 December 27Add to your cart.
34 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-51 /1-34
Folder 52: Tom Fitzgerald, Miami News sports writer, 1959 April 8Add to your cart.
6 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-52 /1-6
Folder 53: Sunny Jim Fitzsimmons, 750 MorningsideAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-53 /1-36
Folder 54: Dr. Richard FlemingAdd to your cart.
26 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-54 /1-26
Folder 55: Dr. Bertha FosterAdd to your cart.
23 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-55 /1-23
Folder 56: Chief Michael Fox [of the] Miami Beach Police Department [in] his office, 1961 June 8Add to your cart.
24 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-56 /1-24
Folder 57: Mr. and Mrs. George Gallet, 1958Add to your cart.
7 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-57 /1-7
Folder 58: Dr. Kermit Gates, Jackson Memorial HospitalAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-58 /1-36
Folder 59: R. B. GautierAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-59 /1-33
Folder 60: Alex Gordon, 420 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach / shot by AliceAdd to your cart.
29 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-60 /1-29
Folder 61: Emil GouldAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-61 /1-36
Folder 62: Senator Graham [at the Hialeah?] Water Plant, 1962 June 21Add to your cart.
32 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-62 /1-32
Folder 63: Wesley Grapp, 3915 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami / shot by Bixler, 19-- August 1Add to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-63 /1-33
Folder 64: Bill Gray [at the] Miami Seaquarium main office / shot by Bixler, 1962 February 27Add to your cart.
Negative numbers 1984-001-64 /1-37
Folder 65: Maurice GusmanAdd to your cart.
30 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-65 /1-30
Folder 66: M. Lewis Hall JrAdd to your cart.
31 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-66 /1-31
Folder 67: Jack HardingAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-67 /1-33
Box 3Add to your cart.
Folder 68: Bill Hardtack at home, 1958 NovemberAdd to your cart.
51 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-68 /1-51
Folder 69: Louis HectorAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-69 /1-33
Folder 70: Robert Hector / photo by Alice Bixler, 1965Add to your cart.
31 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-70 /1-31
Folder 71: Daniel Neil Heller, lawyerAdd to your cart.
29 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-71 /1-29
Folder 72: Robert M. Hewitt, President of Riddle Airline / shot by Alice Bixler and Jean StevensAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-72 /1-36
Folder 73: Spessard Holland, Florida SenatorAdd to your cart.
1 view. Negative numbers 1984-001-73 /1
Folder 74: Arthur HuttoeAdd to your cart.
35 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-74 /1-35
Folder 75: Dr. Jonns, University of Miami, 1961 November 6Add to your cart.
35 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-75 /1-35
Folder 76: Lawrence Kenny, fire chiefAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-76 /1-33
Folder 77: Chief William G. KimbroughAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-77 /1-36
Folder 78: William T. Kruglak IIAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-78 /1-33
Folder 79: Hugh D. LalorAdd to your cart.
22 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-79 /1-22
Folder 80: Morris Lapidus, architectAdd to your cart.
18 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-80 /1-18
Folder 81: J. Arthur Lazell, Cuban Refugee Center HeadAdd to your cart.
31 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-81 /1-31
Folder 82: Judge Thomas E. Lee JrAdd to your cart.
32 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-82 /1-32
Folder 83: Rabbi Lehrman [at] Temple Immanuel [in] his study. 1701 Washington Avenue, Miami BeachAdd to your cart.
34 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-83 /1-34
Folder 84: Joseph Lewis with old paper, 444 Prairie Ave, Miami Beach, 1964 FebruaryAdd to your cart.
1 view. Negative numbers 1984-001-84 /1
Folder 85: Grover Leoning. 20 Harbor Point, Key Biscayne., 1962 October 29Add to your cart.
27 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-85 /1-27
Folder 86: Clifford E. LuttringAdd to your cart.
32 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-86 /1-32
Folder 87: William B. MacDonaldAdd to your cart.
32 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-87 /1-32
Folder 88: Elliot Mackle, 3250 SW 3rd Avenue, Miami, 19-- April 24Add to your cart.
30 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-88 /1-30
Folder 89: Frank J. Mackle, Jr., President of General Development Corp., 1960 October 2Add to your cart.
12 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-89 /1-12
Folder 90: Robert F. MackleAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-90 /1-36
Folder 91: Mert MaddenAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-91 /1-36
Folder 92: Mert Madden [of] Madden and Smith Aircraft Co., 5700 N. W. 36th St., Miami, 19-- January 16Add to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-92 /1-36
Folder 93: Dan J. Mahoney, Sr., 1965 April 12Add to your cart.
1 view. Negative number 1984-001-93 /1
Folder 94: Paul Marks [at] Flagler Federal, 101 NE 1st Avenue, Miami / shot by Alice, 19-- May 16Add to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-94 /1-33
Folder 95: Hoke MaroonAdd to your cart.
35 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-95 /1-35
Folder 96: Dr. Peter MasikoAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-96 /1-33
Biographical/Historical Note: CEO of Miami-Dade Junior College, South Campus.
Folder 97: Louis B. Maytag, Jr., [of] National Airlines / shot by Bixler, 1962 June 14Add to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-97 /1-33
Folder 98: James N. MacArthur, 6851 NE 2nd Avenue, Miami / shot by Bixler, 1961 May 18Add to your cart.
26 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-98 /1-26
Folder 99: Fred McCall [at the] Filmore Band Hall, upstairs at University of Miami / shot by Bixler, 1962 November 21Add to your cart.
32 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-99 /1-32
Folder 100: Rev. Ed J. McCarthy, 3935 NW 185 St. / shot by Bixler, 1962 April 11Add to your cart.
35 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-100 /1-35
Folder 101: Williams A. Meadows, U. S. attorneyAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-101 /1-36
Folder 102: S. C. Judge Medina [at the] Eden Roc / shot by Joe Rimkus, OctoberAdd to your cart.
29 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-102 /1-29
Biographical/Historical Note: Sentenced a Communist.
Folder 103: Hank MeyerAdd to your cart.
28 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-103 /1-28
Folder 104: UnidentifiedAdd to your cart.
12 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-104 /1-12
Box 4Add to your cart.
Folder 105: Sidney MeyerAdd to your cart.
35 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-105 /1-35
Folder 106: Anna Brenner MeyersAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-106 /1-36
Folder 107: Francis M. MillerAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-107 /1-36
Folder 108: Mr. Mocht, President of Jordan Marsh, [at the] J.M. executive office, 3rd floor [of the] Biscayne Boulevard store, 1961 November 6Add to your cart.
32 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-108 /1-32
Folder 109: T. V. MooreAdd to your cart.
46 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-109 /1-46
Folder 110: Allen MorrisAdd to your cart.
37 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-110 /1-37
Folder 111: Hunter MossAdd to your cart.
35 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-111 /1-35
Folder 112: Dr. Irving MuskatAdd to your cart.
23 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-112 /1-23
Folder 113: Bill NortonAdd to your cart.
34 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-113 /1-34
Folder 114: Ben Novac, Fontainebleau Hotel, Miami Beach, 1962 August 2Add to your cart.
20 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-114 /1-20
Folder 115: Tom O'Connor, Tax Collector's office, courthouseAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-115 /1-33
Folder 116: Mike O'Neill [at] General Tire Co., 5600 Biscayne Boulevard, MiamiAdd to your cart.
27 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-116 /1-27
Folder 117: E. Albert Pallot [at] Biscayne Federal Savings and Loans Association, 18 Street and Biscayne BoulevardAdd to your cart.
35 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-117 /1-35
Folder 118: Norton PallotAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-118 /1-33
Folder 119: Perrine Palmer JrAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-119 /1-33
Folder 120: Russell Pancoast, architectAdd to your cart.
32 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-120 /1-32
Folder 121: Alfred Browning Parker, architectAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-121 /1-33
Folder 122: Mrs. E. D. PierceAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-122 /1-36
Folder 123: Judge Ray PiersonAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-123 /1-33
Folder 124: Dr. Jay F. W. PearsonAdd to your cart.
12 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-124 /1-12
Folder 125: Claude Pepper [at the] Washington Federal Building, 1701 Meridian Avenue, Miami Beach, 1961 November 2Add to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-125 /1-36
Folder 126: Luther PierceAdd to your cart.
32 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-126 /1-32
Folder 127: Richard B. PlumerAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-127 /1-33
Folder 128: Rocky Pomerance, Miami Beach Police ChiefAdd to your cart.
32 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-128 /1-32
Folder 129: Colonel Pomerleau, [at the] Internal Security office, Miami City Hall, Dinner KeyAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-129 /1-36
Folder 130: Raymond F. Poore, South Miami Hospital administratorAdd to your cart.
55 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-130 /1-55
Folder 131: Mr. Rath, Coral Gables High School [principal], 1962 June 7Add to your cart.
37 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-131 /1-37
Folder 132: Ross Reeder, former Vice President and Treasurer of the Miami News, 1960 December 1Add to your cart.
1 view. Negative numbers 1984-001-132 /1
Folder 133: Manny Ress, 1960 JanuaryAdd to your cart.
12 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-133 /1-12
Folder 134: Mell Richards, Miami Beach Mayor, [at] City HallAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-134 /1-33
Folder 135: John R. RingAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-135 /1-36
Folder 136: Jane RobertsAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-136 /1-33
Folder 137: Mr. and Mrs. Charles RodriguezAdd to your cart.
3 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-137 /1-3
Folder 138: Mr. [Gleason Waite?] RomerAdd to your cart.
1 view. Negative numbers 1984-001-138 /1
Folder 139: Elliot RooseveltAdd to your cart.
30 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-139 /1-30
Box 5Add to your cart.
Folder 140: Stanton SansonAdd to your cart.
35 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-140 /1-35
Folder 141: Alex SchneidmanAdd to your cart.
35 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-141 /1-35
Folder 142: Tony Scornavacca, [artist]Add to your cart.
3 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-142 /1-3
Folder 143: [unlabeled]Add to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-143 /1-36
Folder 144: Judge Edward T. SempleAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-144 /1-36
Folder 145: Chelsie SenerchiaAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-145 /1-36
Folder 146: John H. SerbinAdd to your cart.
30 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-146 /1-30
Folder 147: Fabien SevitzskyAdd to your cart.
32 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-147 /1-32
Folder 148: Charles E. SharpAdd to your cart.
32 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-148 /1-32
Folder 149: Judge Dr. Ben SheppardAdd to your cart.
31 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-149 /1-31
Folder 150: Michael ShoresAdd to your cart.
32 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-150 /1-32
Folder 151: Saul Silberman and wifeAdd to your cart.
6 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-151 /1-6
Folder 152: Mr. SimoniteAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-00152 /1-36
Folder 153: Frank Smathers, JrAdd to your cart.
1 view. Negative numbers 1984-00153 /1
Folder 154: Howard Smith and family, Pulitzer Prize winnerAdd to your cart.
64 views. Negative numbers 1984-00154 /1-64
Folder 155: Captain Smith, Blimp base, MacArthur CausewayAdd to your cart.
30 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-155 /1-30
Folder 156: Dr. F. C. Walton SmithAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-156 /1-33
Folder 157: Fred B. SmiteAdd to your cart.
30 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-157 /1-30
Folder 158: Dr. John SnyderAdd to your cart.
25 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-158 /1-25
Folder 159: Harold StassonAdd to your cart.
32 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-159 /1-32
Folder 160: Harry M. Stevens, caterer [at] Hialeah Race TrackAdd to your cart.
24 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-160 /1-24
Folder 161: Glen Sudduth, Dade County Safety DirectorAdd to your cart.
35 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-161 /1-35
Folder 162: Robert S. SummersAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-162 /1-36
Folder 163: Mr. Suto, 8155 NW 12th PlaceAdd to your cart.
30 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-163 /1-30
Folder 164: Judge Ruth Sutton in her office, 100 Miracle MileAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-164 /1-33
Folder 165: F. Rouse SmithAdd to your cart.
30 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-165 /1-30
Folder 166: Charlie Tate, U.M. football coachAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-166 /1-33
Folder 167: Leonard K. Thompson, 11403 NE 8th Ave Biscayne ParkAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-167 /1-36
Folder 168: Kate Thornhill, 1962 August 7Add to your cart.
56 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-168 /1-56
Folder 169: Charles H. TopmillerAdd to your cart.
17 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-169 /1-17
Box 6Add to your cart.
Folder 170: Harry TysonAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-170 /1-36
Folder 171: Arthur A. UngarAdd to your cart.
31 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-71 /1-31
Folder 172: Alice WainwrightAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-171 /1-36
Biographical/Historical Note: Attorney, Miami City Commissioner, and environmentalist.
Folder 173: Fuller WarrenAdd to your cart.
4 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-173 /1-4
Folder 174: William WebbAdd to your cart.
41 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-174 /1-41
Folder 175: Julian WeinkleAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-175 /1-33
Folder 176: I. M. WeinsteinAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-176 /1-33
Folder 177: Hoke WelchAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-177 /1-33
Folder 178: Dr. Arthur H. WeilandAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-178 /1-36
Folder 179: Mr. WhatleyAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-179 /1-36
Folder 180: Robert WeilandAdd to your cart.
33 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-180 /1-33
Folder 181: Billy Wilcox, 3001 Ponce De Leon Boulevard, Coral GablesAdd to your cart.
34 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-181 /1-34
Folder 182: Ira WillardAdd to your cart.
22 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-182 /1-22
Folder 183: Marshall Wise, Social Security Administration, 230 N. Miami Avenue, Miami, 19-- June 13Add to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-183 /1-36
Folder 184: Marshall C. Wiseheart, judgeAdd to your cart.
30 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-184 /1-30
Folder 185: Stanley Wolff, Central Bank PresidentAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-185 /1-36
Folder 186: Mitchell WolfsonAdd to your cart.
35 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-186 /1-35
Folder 187: Philip Wylie, 1962 December 1Add to your cart.
12 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-187 /1-12
Folder 188: B. A. Yoars, General Development PresidentAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-188 /1-36
Folder 189: Jesse H. Yarborough, 206 Security Building, 119 and Flagler Street, Miami, 1962 November 5Add to your cart.
Negative numbers 1984-001-189 /1-35
Folder 190: Various subjects:  Robert Morgan, 1961 April 2Add to your cart.
10 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-190 /1-10
Folder 191: Various subjects:  [unlabeled]Add to your cart.
2 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-191 /1-2
Folder 192: Various subjects:  Tropical Park AerialsAdd to your cart.
81 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-192 /1-81
Folder 193: Various subjects:  Home of the Chillingsworths: Courthouse and portrait in W. Palm Beach, the accused- Floyd HolzapzelAdd to your cart.
48 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-193 /1-48
Folder 194: Various subjects:  Jesus ChristAdd to your cart.
8 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-194 /1-8
Folder 195: Various subjects:  Ambassadors of AmericaAdd to your cart.
12 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-195 /1-12
Folder 196: Various subjects:  John J. Herne, Irish Ambassador, 1958Add to your cart.
3 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-196 /1-3
Folder 197: Various subjects:  Cape Florida aerialAdd to your cart.
6 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-197 /1-6
Folder 198: Various subjects:  Merrick House, Coral GablesAdd to your cart.
24 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-198 /1-24
Folder 199: Various subjects:  Florida City, for Florida Living series on citiesAdd to your cart.
19 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-199 /1-19
Folder 200: Various subjects:  Willie PastranoAdd to your cart.
6 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-200 /1-6
Folder 201: Various subjects:  Newspaper Data-1800Add to your cart.
121 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-201 /1-121
Folder 202: Various subjects:  Cox's boatAdd to your cart.
42 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-202 /1-42
Box 7Add to your cart.
Folder 203: Various subjects:  Tony MasseyAdd to your cart.
3 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-203 /1-3
Folder 204: Various subjects:  Robert Lynn Massey, first birthdayAdd to your cart.
18 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-204 /1-18
Folder 205: Various subjects:  Rob Adams [of the] Dairy Council, 1965 January 29Add to your cart.
3 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-205 /1-3
Folder 206: Various subjects:  Edward C. Bylica [of the] Dairy CouncilAdd to your cart.
4 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-206 /1-4
Folder 207: Various subjects:  Donna Chamberlain [of the] Dairy CouncilAdd to your cart.
3 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-207 /1-3
Folder 208: Various subjects:  Ronald Coffey, with his son and daughter, [of the] Dairy CouncilAdd to your cart.
15 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-208 /1-15
Folder 209: Various subjects:  Fabian De Armas [of the] Dairy Council, 1966 January 19Add to your cart.
4 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-209 /1-4
Folder 210: Various subjects:  Natalie Deich, 1965 FebruaryAdd to your cart.
4 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-      210 /1-4
Folder 211: Various subjects:  Diana Hauck [of the] Dairy Council, 19-- October 3Add to your cart.
2 views. Negative numbers 1984-001- 211 /1-2
Folder 212: Various subjects:  Cecilia Ann Lawrence [of the] Dairy Council, 1966 January 6Add to your cart.
3 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-212 /1-3
Folder 213: Various subjects:  Carol Ann Redman [of the] Dairy Council, 1965 January 30Add to your cart.
4 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-213 /1-4
Folder 214: Various subjects:  Janice RetzkeAdd to your cart.
4 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-214 /1-4
Folder 215: Various subjects:  Ann Scherr [of the] Dairy CouncilAdd to your cart.
3 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-215 /1-3
Folder 216: Various subjects:  Lisa Williams [of the] Florida Dairy CouncilAdd to your cart.
3 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-216 /1-3
Folder 217: Various subjects:  [unlabeled]Add to your cart.
1 view. Negative numbers 1984-001-217 /1
Folder 218: Various subjects:  Fidel Castro headshot copied from library, 1960 OctoberAdd to your cart.
1 view. Negative numbers 1984-001-218 /1
Folder 219: Various subjects:  Bill Chalk, laughing copAdd to your cart.
10 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-219 /1-10
Folder 220: Various subjects:  Dwight Eisenhower headshot copied from library, 1960 OctoberAdd to your cart.
1 view. Negative numbers 1984-001-220 /1
Folder 221: Various subjects:  Ralph Ferguson, Jr., running [for?] the Justice of the Peace, 1960 MayAdd to your cart.
1 view. Negative numbers 1984-001-221 /1
Folder 222: Various subjects:  Ray Graves, head football coach at FloridaAdd to your cart.
12 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-222 /1-12
Folder 223: Various subjects:  Lyndon Johnson at the Dupont Plaza, 1960 NovemberAdd to your cart.
32 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-223 /1-32
Folder 224: Various subjects:  Nikita Kruschev, headshot copied from library, 1960 OctoberAdd to your cart.
1 view. Negative numbers 1984-001-224 /1
Folder 225: Various subjects:  Ray Larsen, President of TIME incAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-225 /1-36
Folder 226: Various subjects:  Gypsy Rose Lee and son ErickAdd to your cart.
36 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-226 /1-36
Folder 227: Various subjects:  General Douglas McArthur [in] American Legion Parade, 1960 MayAdd to your cart.
4 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-227 /1-4
Folder 228: Various subjects:  Jim Rathman, Winner of Indianapolis [auto race?], arriving in Miami, 1960 June 6Add to your cart.
11 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-228 /1-11
Folder 229: Various subjects:  Myrtle RathenerAdd to your cart.
2 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-229 /1-2
Folder 230: Various subjects:  Melvin Reese, 1960 June 28Add to your cart.
9 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-230 /1-9
Folder 231: Various subjects:  Milt Sosin, Miami News EmployeeAdd to your cart.
3 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-231 /1-3
Folder 232: Various subjects:  Harry S. Truman and wife in MiamiAdd to your cart.
22 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-232 /1-22
Folder 233: Various subjects:  H. S. Truman [at the] Coconut Grove Playhouse, 1960 February 17Add to your cart.
19 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-233 /1-19
Folder 241: Various subjects:  Golf: Snead vs Littler, 1958Add to your cart.
9 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-241 /1-9
Folder 242: Various subjects:  Granny Roberts celebrates 100th birthday [at the] Nightfall Rest Home, 4995 W Flagler StAdd to your cart.
10 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-242 /1-10
Folder 234: World War II in Miami-Dade County:  Army basic training, 1941-1942Add to your cart.
26 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-234 /1-26
Folder 235: World War II in Miami-Dade County:  Army Censorship office, 1942Add to your cart.
8 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-235 /1-8
Folder 236: World War II in Miami-Dade County:  Army Coast Artillery, 1943Add to your cart.
13 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-236 /1-13
Folder 237: World War II in Miami-Dade County:  732 Army Miami Beach, drills and water rescue, training in surf, 1942-1943Add to your cart.
15 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-237 /1-15
Folder 238: World War II in Miami-Dade County:  Army Air Corps [at] Morrison Field, 1942Add to your cart.
7 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-238 /1-7
Folder 239: World War II in Miami-Dade County:  Army Air Corp. training on Miami Beach, 1942Add to your cart.
7 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-239 /1-7
Folder 240: World War II in Miami-Dade County:  Army "C" combat unit, 1942Add to your cart.
13 views. Negative numbers 1984-001-240 /1-13

Browse by Series:

[Series 1: Photographic prints, circa 1940-1988 December],
[Series 2: Negatives, circa 1940-1988 (bulk 1973-1988)],
[All]


Page Generated in: 1.512 seconds (using 204 queries).
Using 8.33MB of memory. (Peak of 8.6MB.)

Powered by Archon Version 3.13 rev-1
Copyright ©2010 The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign